“Red Flags” is Now Available!

Ah! It’s finally here! “Red Flags” is now available to purchase as either an ebook or paperback! AND you can read it for free if you subscribe to Kindle Unlimited.


Mateo Álvarez-Moreno is an undercover agent at the Department of Supernatural Activity (DOSA) and has recently been assigned his worst mission yet: as the lead on the reality TV dating series Red Flags.
 
As if being the first gay and non-white lead suitor wasn’t overwhelming enough, intel from DOSA suggests that one of the other contestants is secretly a demon. Mateo has been tasked to apprehend the monster before it can kill or maim the other contestants and crew members.
 
There’s just one tiny problem. One of the guys he’s falling for might be the demon he’s supposed to kill. Now Mateo must put aside his feelings until the mission is complete or he risks starring in the most murderous season in
Red Flags history.


This is the first book in my new five book series, “The Álvarez-Moreno Files.” I think it’s a really exciting introduction to a series that is going to get a little bit wilder as it goes on. I’ve mentioned before that each book incorporates a different reality show, and you know what? It’s not so easy to find new ways to incorporate the same guy going on different reality shows! But I think you’ll be surprised by (and hopefully laugh at) what I’ve come up with.

I had so much fun writing this book and I can’t wait to hear what you think. “The Bachelor” vibes are strong with “Red Flags” but I also took huge inspiration from my favorite show, “Buffy the Vampire Slayer.” That show informed the way my characters spoke to each other and how they acted. Honestly, “Charmed” is another show that inspired my story but I’ll let you read the book to figure out why.

Don’t forget to check out the free prequel short story to “Red Flags” entitled “The World is Definitely Not Ending” by signing up for my newsletter. It can be read before or after you read “Red Flags” but there’s some stuff in there that will show up again in future books so it’s a good place to start.

So I do hope you pick up a copy and I hope even more that you enjoy it!

Leave a comment